New Bike, New App, and Bianca and I Hit the Club

The past few weeks I have been totally out of my element.  I came down with the worst  cold in the history of all colds.  I swear I have never been as sick as I was last week it was insane.  This week I have finally started feeling like myself again so I am finally getting back into the swing of things.

Right before I go sick, I bough a bike.  I know, I know, I have a scooter… what do I need a bike for?  I just figured it would be fun and a good way to burn some extra calories, at least while it is nice out and not super hot and humid.

562365_10200639455924183_603666179_nI LOVE it!  I just need the perfect Barbie sticker for it.  Yes it is a hipster bike,  it’s a fixie.  But right now I have it flipped to be a single speed because I am not ready for the whole fixed gear non-stop pedaling trend.  I just needed a super light bike that I could carry up and down my stairs to my third floor walk up apartment.  I kind of customized this bike a bit, changed the handle bars, added a pink chain and stuff, but it is by a brand called Zycle Fix.

I have ridden it to work all last week, and not only did I get there faster than on my scooter, I burned about 100 calories each way which is awesome.  My cute leopard print seat however is very minimal and it hurts my butt, but my butt will just have to get used to it because I like it too much to change it!

We all know how I like to track things and my friend Birdie introduced me to a new iPhone app called Moves.  It is pretty awesome.  As long as you have your phone on you it tracks everything you do.  It knows when you are walking, running, biking, driving whatever and it keeps track and even keeps like a timeline of the places you were.  Sure it drains my battery a bit, but what doesn’t.  I have pretty much had to carry my charger everywhere I go for a while now anyway.

922928_10200726628703448_1023390761_nObviously I had more steps than that but I wasn’t carrying it while I was running on the treadmill or while I was at work.  I still think the app is pretty cool the way it breaks everything down and can figure out what you are doing.

Bianca and I skip the Gym and hit the Club

On Saturday it was my friend Lauren and her boyfriend Lex’s birthday party.  I honestly wasn’t planning on going clubbing and was going to skip but then my friend Paulo messaged me and convinced me to go.  I am kind of glad that he did.  I honestly had a lot of fun and it was nice to do something different and I got to see a bunch of friends at the same time.

601876_10201183932259734_1876707248_nAt first I hated it, it was super goth and slow.  I know to most people that read this are like wait, its a goth club, of course it was.  Well there are different types, and that one is not my thing.  After a bit the DJ changed and the music got better and then I had a ton of fun and danced the night away.  Then I didn’t get to poor Jake’s house until like 4.30am and I slept until about 1.30 in the afternoon on Sunday, back to my old self for a day.

936121_10200727617968179_313082636_n

Calamity didn’t know what to think about my make-up

62593_10200728685354863_704352706_nNot only is this song fun, its good to workout to.  But I got excited to hear this song being played.

Leave a comment

Filed under daily

Leave a Reply

