Bump in the Road

Last week I had a great gym week, again I ignored what my heart rate monitor said and ran as much as I wanted.  Its a lot  more fun, and I have honestly already noticed a difference, my heart rate is staying lower while I run which is awesome.15117_10200590047889013_712156954_nagain no stars or trophies. I really thought I would get a couple stars since I at least finished all of my zones.  Oh well.  I don’t need stars to keep going, they just look pretty on my watch.

I was all pumped to go to the gym yesterday.  Mondays I have been going in the morning to do some cardio then I go with Jake at night to do our weekly leg day.  I stayed at Jake’s house Sunday night to watch Wrestlemania and when I left Monday morning I hit a bump in the road, literally,  On my scooter.  I lost control and me and my scooter went flying and slid across the road.  I was pretty lucky I didn’t break anything or get seriously hurt just some road rash and bumps and bruises.  My scooter still runs even though it is kind of scratched up.  I was lucky that it was on a busy road, a lot of people saw it happen and helped me get my scooter up and called an ambulance to clean me up.

555139_10200585423013394_274285943_nglad that it wasn’t an expensive coat and that it’s spring hehe.534952_10200585456854240_722249821_n

482756_10200589963646907_1405444477_nThis is what I woke up with.  My arms neck and abs are sore.  I guess I tensed up a lot, it was seriously super crazy feeling and scary.  And I am glad that this is all that happened.  It kind of woke me up a bit too, what if this were last summer when I was just wearing short sleeves or a little hoodie.  What save my arms from worse was my coat and my plastic windbreaker underneath.  I am definitely now always going to keep my skin covered when I ride no matter how hot it is.  I really wanted to be tough and go to the gym yesterday and at least just ride on the bike, but every time I moved my arm the wrong way my arm would start to bleed again and a lot, so I figured the people at the gym wouldn’t appreciate being next to a bloody girl.  I still am going to try to get some light cardio in today, maybe outside since it is AMAZING out!

Speaking of Wrestlemania my super talented friend Anna Yvette produced and was the vocals for a song by Machine Gun Kelly, and John Cena used it for his Redemption Video!   I was actually dozing off while we were watching and woke up yelling thats Anna singing!!  I had no clue that it was going to be on.  I am so proud of her!  What a huge huge huge break for her!

4 Comments

Filed under daily

4 responses to “Bump in the Road

  1. i hit LIKE on this, and then thought- OMG i do NOT LIKE this!!! THIS IS TERRIFYING!!!

    you may have just read, that i bike ride to work every day- and i am PETRIFIED as it is… ( I COULD NEVER ride a scooter it goes too fast lol, and i’m scared of everything)

    But this is sooo scary! glad you’re alright, and LET YOUR BODY HEAL BEFORE YOU GO BANANAS AT THE GYM!!! just really watch your calories while you can’t work out. OMG. feel better!

    • thanks! I did end up giving my body a rest, I still can’t put pressure on my elbow so its kind of messing with some of my arm workouts. And when I was changing at the gym the other day I am pretty sure a woman got a glimpse of my bruises which are way darker and gross than that picture and her face was definitely wondering what was going on lol…

  2. Sorry to hear about your accident, but I’m glad it wasn’t more serious! I once fell in the middle of a busy road while I was running, if that helps 🙂

  3. oh geez, I feel like if I fell running I might have hurt myself more lol because that is my luck…. its always in a busy area when stuff like that happens, always.

Leave a Reply

