Why I won’t eat artificial sugars

Reblogging this post because it is important…

My Fit Decision

I suppose I should start this post by talking about my background. When I was putting myself through hair school I worked at Whole Foods Market (WFM). One of this things that happens when you work there is you learn about how horrible artificial ingredients are. ( some I guess would say slightly brainwashed, eh)

I always knew about aspartame and saccharin but Splenda was newer to the market when I started at WFM. I am sure I don’t need to tell you about the dangers of aspartame of saccharin but since it is still being put in products, I guess not everyone cares. Aspartame has been linked to neurological disorders like ms, lupus, and fibromyalgia. Saccharin was shown to damage cells and be a carcinogen. What freaks me out the most about saccharin, also known as sweet and low is that it is a common practice among hair stylists…

View original post 541 more words

2 Comments

Filed under tips and tricks

2 responses to “Why I won’t eat artificial sugars

  1. I have always had issues with artificial sweetners too! Along with everything you wrote I also remember learning that initially when you drink artificial sweetners your body thinks its sugar so it produces the levels of insulin needed to break it down…. Everyone shows up to do their job and there’s no sugar which causes an imbalance in your body making you more hungry. Then it gets worse…. Over time your body goes “I’m onto you fake sugar, I’m not producing insulin for no reason” so then when you DO eat sugar (like cake) nothing shows up to break it down and convert it so WOMP all of it…. on your ass! You’re better off not trying to trick your body….. You only screw it up worse……

    • Totally. It really boggles my mind that people are okay with all eating it even with all the facts right in front on them. But I guess that is why cigarettes and stuff are still made too. People don’t care

Leave a Reply

