Bitches Love Cake

It’s true. Borgore and Miley Cyrus say so.

So this weekend was my birthday.  It was pretty awesome, I worked until 5 on Saturday at the salon and then when I was done the owner Chantal surprised me with the coolest cake EVER.

How cool is that!!  This was made by a local bakery called Sweet and Shiny!  I love how she added like everything I love into one cake.  I think one of the coolest things is that it is on a mirror! Then to add pink, barbies, blood, and pearls!  WHAT!  The best part is that not only was the outside freaking awesome but the inside was so good, coconut and hazelnut (we think) yum yum.

One of my clients brought me in Hello Kitty balloons and I was determined to get them home even though I road my scooter.  I am sure I looked hilarious with a glittery pink helmet and hello kitty balloons dragging behind me down Flushing Ave.  After work I got ready and met my friend Dan for dinner at a vegan junk food place called Food Swings and he surprised me with little cakes from Vegan Treats!  Every year for geez probably at least 8 years I had a Peanut Butter bomb cake and Dan kept it alive.  So we are up to Cake number 2 for the day…. We went to a Zombie burlesque show after which was awesome!  I totally want to see other shows by them they were funny.  My favorite performer put strips of liquid latex down her arms and legs and instead of pulling off gloves or fishnets she pulled off the latex.  Sounds gross but it was so well done!

On Sunday was my actual birthday.  Jake and I didn’t get home till super late so we slept in, had breakfast, went to the gym then went to his Dad’s house for dinner, and what do you know  had an ice cream cake lol…

I had so much cake its crazy, but i still had it for breakfast today lol. cake cake cake

My gym week last week was only so-so but I actually finally hit 40 pounds!!!  Maybe my body needed a little bit of a break I dunno, but yay!  40 pounds!  Hopefully soon Lydia and I will have a chance to take photos, I have so many new shoes to wear but both of us are busy like every day, and the sun goes down so soon now. boo!

Leave a comment

Filed under daily, weight loss achievements

Leave a Reply

