Venice Beach, Vegas, Drag Shows, and Hotel Gyms, but no pool.

The tail end of my LA trip I stayed at my friend Bee’s place in Venice Beach.  It was a totally different scene than West Hollywood like I was used to.  Of course since I am friends with all hair stylists they all have to work weekends so I was kind of on my own during the day.  So since I had tons of time, I slept in then I went out for a run along the beach on the path.  It was an awesome run, super pretty, but for a New York girl like me, the sun was harsh and the wind was strong so it was tough.  Plus on random parts of the run I would run in the sand and do different exercises and sprints so I made it even harder on myself.  I wasn’t really paying attention to where I was going and before I knew it I was over 3.5 miles away from Bee’s apartment lol.  That meant I had to do another 3.5 miles just to get back!  woops.  I ended up doing 7.9 miles sheesh.

I also ended up super sunburnt and wiped out lol, I was knocked out by 9.30.  I felt so bad I feel asleep right in the middle of Bee’s living room with her and her boyfriend talking and watching TV haha.

The following day Bee and I hopped on a plane to Vegas, checked into our room at Treasure Island got Pho for dinner and then headed over to the Imperial Palace to go see Frank Marino’s Diva’s Drag Show.  We had fun, some of the girls where better than others but hey who doesn’t like drag shows.

My outfit: Dress: eShakti – Belt: Rainbow – Leggings: Forever21 – Shoes:  Platform Dr Martens … the only non-sandal/flip-flop shoe that I brought.

This morning I woke up early-ish and went to the hotel gym.  Who would have ever thought that me of all people would be one of those people that go to the gym on vacation.  There were quite a few of us down there too haha.  The gym was pretty nice it had tons of equipment, even arc trainers!  I didn’t want to keep Bee waiting for too long so I did an hour an a half, 45 min on the arc trainer and 45 minutes of strength exercises.

After I did that I came back up to the room, we got in our bathing suits and headed down to the pool.  Only to get there and see it be closed!!!!!!  All that stress looking for a bathing suit, and being all excited to rent a cabana for the day for nothing!  The weather went from sunny to cloudy to rain to the crazy rain that we have been getting in NYC in less than 15 minutes!

rain is on its way

What a crappy day to be in Vegas!!!  We got stuck in the hotel, ate here even though we really wanted to go to Hash House a go-go, then came back to the room to relax.  It’s finally getting nice out so maybe we will head over there for a late dinner.

— wanna read how bad it was here?  click on this article http://www.vcstar.com/news/2012/sep/11/helicopter-rescues-reported-after-vegas-area/ people had to be rescued with helicopters!

We have to be at the airport tomorrow no later than noon, but we might just wake up super early and try to get a teeny bit of pool time in because of course it is supposed to be nice the rest of the week!!! just our luck.  I am going to take this luck as a sign to not actually gamble lol.  If I can’t get good weather on my vacation I am sure as hell not going to win anywhere else haha

Boo to tomorrow heading back to my normal schedule, but I am excited to get home and see Jake and my kittie!

they love each other

4 Comments

Filed under vacation

4 responses to “Venice Beach, Vegas, Drag Shows, and Hotel Gyms, but no pool.

  1. Running on a beach sounds awesome until you do it.

    Seriously your hair is freaking awesome. I know it’s expected of a hairstylist but I really love your hair especially the pink ends.

    And your cat is adorable.

  2. yeah I totally agree on that. omg it was so tiring, the sun is what killed me, I am so not used to that.
    And thanks. that hair was soooo much work, I will never do it again lol. but I will love it while it lasts!

  3. I think you’re SUPER CUTE! Your Barbie Tatoos are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

