Finally Hit 30 Pounds!

yay!

So I have officially lost my age in pounds.  Thats crazy.  It’s still crazy that I am actually 30, but even more that I finally lost 30 pounds.  I still have a long way to go, how long I don’t really know.  Its hard to have a set goal when you don’t have anything really to compare to…  I know most people’s goals are “to be the same weight that they were in high school”  “or to fit into a certain pair of jeans”  but I have kind of always been this way, so really in a way this is an experiment to see where I can actually get to.

Sure I could have lost more weight, and faster, but I am happy with my progess.  I haven’t gone crazy, I haven’t gotten too obsessive, and I haven’t endangered my health by doing any diet crazy/gimmick in the quest to actually get healthy.

lets count down the things that I have done since I started this whole thing that I never would have done before

– wake up before 11am (I still sometimes miss sleeping in all the time)

– own sneakers that actually are practical and not platforms

– own an entire wordrobe of t-shirts and work out pants

– go to the gym 6 days a week

– stay at the gym for at least an hour each time

– enjoy running

– run my first 5K race

– commit to 2 other 5k races that are outside in the dead of summer

– drink protein shakes

– go from a size 18 to a 12

– start a blog about fitness lol

did I miss anything?  probably.  But those are the highlights.

Here’s to the next 30 pounds I suppose.

6 Comments

Filed under weight loss achievements

6 responses to “Finally Hit 30 Pounds!

  1. 30 pounds is a BIG deal! Good for you!!!

  2. Well Done! That is actually pretty amazing!

  3. You’re such an inspiration! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

