Revisiting my supplements

Lately I have been trying to be better about taking my pre and post work out energizers and I have been really working on taking in more protein.  I still have all my big jugs of Vega products so I have commited myself to taking them more consistantly.

I started back on the pre-workout energizer, I am sure if you have read my blog you know my first experience with it, taking the full scoop and having way too much energy and not being able to calm down from it (thanks to the coconut seed oil lol) Well now I only do half a scoop which is perfect.  I really do notice a difference in my endurance when I am running on the treadmill.  I am still trying to work my way up to running three miles straight through.  Right now I walk the first .25 mile on high incline, run 2- 2.25 miles, walk another .25 and then run the rest.  Gets me to 3 miles in about 36 to 37 minutes with.  I really feel like the energizer helps me, on days that I take it I can pretty much always get that extra .25 or more out of me and days that I don’t I can usually only do 2 miles.  But I am getting there.

Since I am a strict vegetarian I am still struggling to get anywhere near the amount of protein that myfitnesspal suggests.  So I finally decided to suck it up and started drinking a protein shake no matter if I hated it or not.  I am not going to say it is my favorite thing but I have figured out how to modify it to make it dealable.  Really its not that bad I am just a baby.  I have the Vega Performance Protein in Chocolate, I mix it with Vanilla unsweeted almond milk, and I have to admit I add a little bit of agave nectar in there to make it a little sweeter.  For my liking the easiest way to get something down that I don’t like is by making it sweet lol.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

