Finally hit the 20 Pound mark

Yay!  So yesterday I finally made it to 20 pounds.  Kinda crazy.  I am not going to lie, I wasn’t really expecting it because I had gotten a little lazy going to the gym.  I have just been kind of bored there so I have been looking for some new stuff to do.  A lot of people had been recommending that I pick up some of the Jillian Michaels DVDs so I ordered 3 from Amazon.   These are what I got

Nope, I haven’t tried them yet but we will see how it goes.  Honestly those claims on the DVD lose up to 20 pounds in 30 days, lose up to 5 pounds a week.. Thats a little extreme and I don’t really believe it, and I’m not looking for fast fixes like that… but I have heard that the routines are really difficult.

My muscles felt pretty tight this week even though I stretch like crazy so I actually did yoga (on DVD).  When I worked at Whole Foods Market (like 5 years ago) I had picked up a couple of DVD’s and actually never took them out of the plastic, so I figured now would be a good time.  I ended up doing  Gaiam Power Yoga :Total Body

The poses were good for what was bothering me, but it was a little repeditive.  I do like power yoga better than regular yoga, regular yoga is too slow for me and i get bored.  Plus I appologize in advance to anyone I might offend but some yoga people just drive me crazy for how intense they are about it and how snobby they are that they do it.  Which is why I will be strictly DVD only lol.

I have still been keeping up with drinking the Vega Pre-workout energizer, and the Recovery Accelorator, but have been naughty and haven’t drank the Protein powder.  My blender has been broken for a while and even though I ordered a replacement piece I can’t get the damn broken piece off and I just don’t like the taste of a plain protein shake… yuckk!  I don’t know how Jake drinks those things all the time.

So I guess here is to the next 20!

3 Comments

Filed under weight loss achievements

3 responses to “Finally hit the 20 Pound mark

  1. Congrats on the weight loss!!

    I love Jillian Michaels 🙂 She never fails to kick my ass.

  2. Amazing! Go girl, I am so inspired by you!

Leave a Reply

