Run amuck festival

So I have decided that I want to try to enter the run amuck festival. You might ask what the heck it is. There are events in different cities around the US and the New York one is coming up on June 16.

It seems really fun, it is a 5K and has different obstacles along the way including mud, water, walls to climb over and other crazy stuff. I am kinda of looking forward to the mud haha. There is an hour and a half time limit to complete it. Which sounds like it should be easy to do but we will see with all the obstacles.

Right now I am trying to work my way up to running 3 miles non stop. Today at the gym I started on the treadmill and ran 1.5 miles then alternated between power walking .25 mile on incline and running .5 mile until I got past 3 miles which took me 38 minutes. I probably could have pushed myself a little further each half mile but I didn’t want to kill myself since I still had a full day of work ahead of me after. So now I have until June to get my endurance up to go the full 3 miles without taking walking breaks in the middle. I know this will need more endurance than it takes on a treadmill but hopefully with my friends there and stuff it will give me the added adrenaline I need hehe.

I’m excited for the festival. I haven’t registered just yet because I am hoping that I can get a 4th person to make a team. I think it would be more fun that way

If you want to find out more about it. Check out this link
run amuck festival NY

Leave a comment

Filed under daily

Leave a Reply

