grrr. my scale didn’t budge this week.

I’m not going to lie, I am kind of bummed that I haven’t lost a pound this whole week but I guess I slacked a little bit.  A Sunday cheat day that was way too big of a cheat… and yesterday I had a photoshoot super early and when I got home I fell asleep on the couch in my workout clothes before I made it to the gym.  woops.  I really had all intention of going, I mean I got in my outfit, I just made the mistake of laying down for a moment and next thing i knew it was 5 hours later.  

So this morning I woke up early and went to the gym for a little over an hour.  I went back to the Vega Pre-workout energizer (still at a half of a dose) and that definetly helped me get back into the swing of things and hopefully since I took it so early it should wear off by the time I get home from work hehe.

I have also been coming home from the gym and doing at least 20 minutes of sit ups, push ups, and some weight stuff.  The gym is getting harder to get equipment which is getting frustrating but I guess this nice weather is making people realize that summer is on its way and want to work out.  When I got there this morning every single elliptical, treadmill, and bike were taken and I had to wait a good 15 minutes to get on something.  

I definetly need some new vegetarian soy-free recipies. I spent all last night looking for some new ones.  My staple meal latley has been quinoa, fingerling sweet potatos, broccoli or kale and a field roast sausage for some protein and I am getting kind of tired of it and I know Jake is too haha.  

Image

yum teeny sweet potato.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “grrr. my scale didn’t budge this week.

  1. There are so many vegetarian/vegan food blogs out there! Some of them include: edible perspective, choosing raw, hungry hungry hippie, green kitchen stories, oh she glows, peas & thank you, swell vegan, veggie wedgie & vgan-jar. Sooo much recipe inspiration ahead!

    • Thank you! I will definetly check them out. It is more trying to keep my meat-eating boyfriend loving what I cook hehe. I get in moods where I get obsessed with a certain food and want it all the time, right now it is kale. But my boyfriend wants some more variety and is a little more picky with the veggies, so now I am on a quest to find good meat free recipes for him.

  2. the waiting for a machine thing can be SO annoying, so i take that time to stretch and pick my music for my workout. my gym has a little outdoor area so i’ll go out there and do wall-balls on the wall, or jump rope. that way i don’t feel like I’m wasting my time when i’m waiting around! 🙂

    • Yeah it drives me crazy when nothing is free. One of the gyms in my area closed unexpectedly so this gym that used to be fine is now totally over crowded. Luckily a planet fitness is opening next month so that should help spread people out a little more.

Leave a Reply

